Hay Show Scholarship Recipients

The first Bosque County Hay Show was held in Clifton in 1979 with the purpose of providing producers information as to the quality of the hay they were producing. By knowing the quality, producers know if their hay has adequate protein or if they need additional supplements to meet the requirements of their livestock.

Along with the hay from this contest, the committee has fundraised to provide scholarship opportunities to FFA & 4-H members from Bosque County. A total of 293 scholarships in the amount of $232,850 have been provided to graduating seniors in Bosque County. To the senior class of 2021, fourteen $1,250 scholarships have been awarded.


This year’s recipients include from Bosque 4-H: Laramee Crockett, the Charley Aars Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Emelia Hyde, the Homer and Vera Erickson Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Burkly Paruszewski, the Sandra S. Shrank Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Faith Paruszewski, the Kenneth Shrank Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Marcus Wright, the J. B. Wood Memorial Hay Show Scholarship. From Cranfills Gap FFA: Tanner Allen, Wade Lee Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Cason Cox, the Marc Johnson Memorial Hay Show Scholarship. From Iredell FFA: Samantha McGinnis, the John D. & Murlene Smith Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Sage Potter, the Carroll M. Olson Memorial Hay Show Scholarship; Macy Skipper, the Bosque County Hay Show Scholarship. From Meridian FFA: Shayla Jones, the Jon F. Henderson Memorial Hay Show Scholarship. From Valley Mills FFA: Avery Zimmerman, the C. Pernell and Rosalie Aars Memorial Hay Show Scholarship.

Comments are closed.