Home

Photo courtesy of www.bosquecounty.us

Nestled in oak studded limestone hills and pecan covered river bottoms, Bosque County is one of the most beautiful awe-inspiring counties in the state of Texas. Residents from all over the state flock to the Top-of-the-Hill Country scenery every weekend. Whether staying at a lake or river front lodge or ranch house on the weekend or raising your family, Bosque County is surely a great place to be.

The staff of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service are proud to serve the citizens, landowners and residents, weekend or permanent, of Bosque County. The Bosque County, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offers practical, how-to education based on university research in family and consumer sciences, 4-H, youth development, agriculture, natural resources, home horticulture and community development.

AgriLife Today

  • AgriLife Extension, Texas Beef Council to conduct Beef 706 program in Alpine
    May 22AgriLife Extension, Texas Beef Council to conduct Beef 706 program in Alpine

      Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Logan Boswell, 432-837-6207, l-boswell@tamu.edu Jesse Lea Schneider, 432-729-4746, jlschneider@ag.tamu.edu ALPINE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, the Texas Beef Council, and Sul Ross State University will conduct Beef 706, a free quality assurance program organizers say is designed to help growers raise a safe, top quality product […]

  • Rains create management decisions for corn producers
    May 22Rains create management decisions for corn producers

    Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact:  Dr. Jourdan Bell, 806-677-5600, Jourdan.Bell@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Ron French, 806-677-5600, rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – Rain is a double-edged sword right now for agricultural producers, especially corn producers, according to Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service personnel in Amarillo. “It’s important for producers to realize that they still have options for corn as […]